top of page
  • Writer's pictureGreater Cheyenne Chamber

President/CEO Recognized as Wyoming Chamber Director of the Year

Updated: Sep 28, 2018

Dale Steenbergen, President/CEO of the Greater Cheyenne Chamber of Commerce was named the Chamber Director of the Year by the Wyoming State Chamber of Commerce.

The Greater Cheyenne Chamber of Commerce Vice President, Stephanie Joy Meisner-Maggard, presented President/CEO, Dale Steenbergen with the Chamber Director of the Year award. She accepted it on his behalf on Thursday, September 20th at the annual State Economic Development Conference and it will be represented to him during the Greater Cheyenne Chamber of Commerce Luncheon on October 5th, 2018 featuring Senator Barasso.

Steenbergen’s nomination rose to the top because of his National involvement with the US Chamber Committee of 100 and ACCE Board of Directors. He has championed an organizational advancement resulting in 5 Star Accreditation, 1 of 116 Chambers in the Nation. He was recognized also for his ability to translate a vision into reality, with the largest economic investment for the State of Wyoming with the modernization of FE Warren. This is a $90 Billion upgrade which will be a vital investment for economic advancement in the coming years.

In attendance during the awards presentation were all community and economic development entities including: Wyoming State Chamber of Commerce, Community Chambers, Wyoming Business Council, Mainstreet organizations and similar organizations.


Recent Posts

See All

A Conversation To Combat Crime

Crime rates are rising in our city – and Sheriff Brian Kozak is looking to stop it! Join us at our upcoming November luncheon this Friday, where Sheriff Kozak will be sharing with the Cheyenne busines

The Detroit Three Strike Has Hit The Brakes🚦

After a momentous six-week long strike, the United Auto Workers and General Motors have come to a tentative agreement over new labor terms. GM was the last of the Detroit Three to reach some sort of d


bottom of page